Leadership and Team

To enhance the development and integration of the whole school, the leadership teams of both the primary and the secondary school see it as their joint priority to ensure a continuous learning experience for our students.

The primary leadership team consists of the Head of School, the Deputy Head and the PYP coordinator.

The secondary leadership team is the Director and the Deputy Head who is  also the MYP coordinator.

Leadership Primary

Head of Primary Sander Raaphorst
Deputy Head Primary Sandip Jagdev
PYP Coordinator Marianne Mink

Leadership Secondary

Director Secondary Jaap Mos
Deputy Head Secondary/MYP Coordinator Minke Veeneklaas

Teacher Profile

Teachers appointed to International School Delft have sound academic qualifications and are committed to international education and to International School Delft’s ethos and mission. They are learning-focused and attend continued professional development to ensure their skills remain up to date and in line with the latest educational developments.
International School Delft aims for a diversity of nationalities in its staff team and particularly seeks staff with a passion to commit themselves to the development of the school, as well as to teamwork.

Staff Primary

Sara Moroney Teacher PYP 7
Mark Shilitoe Teacher PYP 6
Miros Silva Ordaz Teacher PYP 6
Lucy Doyle-Fawcett Teacher PYP 5
Maria Biswalo Teacher PYP 5
Kayleigh Adams Teacher PYP 4A
Brittany Mohr Teacher PYP 4A
Jessica Lanzafame Teacher PYP 4B
Elle Cox Teacher PYP 3
Dieuwke Bart Teacher PYP 3
Alanna Johnson Teacher PYP 1-2
Jacqui Wilmot Teacher PYP 1-2
Femke Danse-Goossens Teacher PYP 1-2
Maiwenn Heijbers Teacher PYP 1-2 / SEN Teacher
Anne Criado SEN Coordinator / SEN Teacher
Irene Alkemade-Verdijk ELL Teacher PYP
Heidi Heskes Dutch Teacher PYP
Marloes van den Heuvel Dutch Teacher PYP
Federica Grassulo Music Teacher PYP
Sytse van der Zwan PE Teacher PYP / ICT Coordinator


Support Staff

Renu Ochani Teaching Assistant PYP 3- 8
Ryan Midgley Teaching Assistant PYP 1-2
Kerryanne O’Reilly-Dekker Teaching Assistant PYP 1-2
Barbara Hupkens-Paap Teaching Assistant PYP 1-2
Simo Mouhsine  Concierge Primary


Staff Secondary

Valerie Avery Art Teacher MYP
Loes Bekkers PHE Teacher MYP
MariNieves Fagel Spanish Teacher MYP
Melisha Lemain English Teacher MYP
Evelyne LePoole Dutch Teacher MYP
Suneel Madahar Science and Design Teacher MYP / Homeroom Teacher / Mentor
Christina Papoula Maths Teacher MYP
Minke Veeneklaas Humanities Teacher MYP
Sofia Raptopoulou Cover Teacher


Support Staff

Elly Davis Operations Officer
John Brouwers Concierge Secondary


Whole School Staff

Claire Johnstone Admissions officer Primary
Ashly Bennett Admissions officer Secondary / Administrator Secondary
Anne Criado SEN Teacher
Miros Silva-Ordaz TU Delft Liason (whole school)